News brief: Town Council elections announced
Published - 03/28/13 - 03:59 PM | 2701 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The La Jolla Town Council announced the winners of its annual election, in which 12 candidates vied for eight seats.

The winners were:

Michael Dershowitz, Steve Haskins, Sonia Olivas, Glenda Rothberg, Nancy Gardner, Mary Soriano, Corrine Fleming and Joe Pitrovsky.

Trustee Nancy Gardner announced the progress being made on the upcoming Dancing with the La Jolla Stars event. Some stars, including sports stars and well-known local families, have been lined up for the event, Gardner said, though she didn’t want to reveal names until closer to the event, which will take place Oct. 5 at the La Jolla Hilton Torrey Pines ballroom.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Comments are back! Simply post the comment (it'll complain about you failing the human test) then simply click on the captcha and then click "Post Comment" again. Comments are also welcome on our Facebook page.